Nurses Week at Emerald: 7 Days of FREE Virtual Events

Mark your calendars! Emerald Health Services is hosting 7 days of Instagram LIVE events during #NursesWeek2021 May 6-12! Join Emerald in these FREE and fun events for our entire Nurse community. Head to our Instagram page during these dates and times and enjoy different topics from mixology, tax planning, fitness and tips around mental health and self-care and more. Take some time to tune in and enjoy, you deserve it! #ThankyouNurses

All events can be accessed on Emerald’s Instagram Page: https://www.instagram.com/emerald_health_services/

 

Nurses Week Virtual Events Schedule

Cocktail Mixing Class 

May 6, 6:30pm PST/9:30pm EST

Interactive cocktail making class with Mixologist, Mark McMullen, you will learn the tips, tricks and techniques needed to craft four classic cocktails, Old Fashioned, Cosmopolitan, Daiquiri and Moscow Mule. Want to create your cocktails during the LIVE? Here’s a full recipe list to bring: download the receipt list here. 

 

Virtual Nurse Bingo with Prizes!

May 7, 1:00pm PST/4:00pm EST

Classic bingo night, but Nurses themed! Grab your online bingo card here and join our Bingo Caller, Matt Vinson as he gives out some fun prizes to winners! We’ll play as many rounds as we can to give out prizes in 30 minutes. Don’t forget to grab a bingo card here!

 

Relaxing Sound Bowl Session

May 8, 11:00am PST/2:00pm EST

Chakra expert and Sound Therapist, Vee Baker takes us into a deep relaxation and self care space with a 30-minute sound bowl experience. The combination of the bowls and your voice can bring your whole being humming to life, resonating and aligning your energy centers for health, wellness, and higher consciousness. 

 

Monday Movement Bootcamp

May 10, 10:00am PST/1:00pm EST

Start your Monday off right with some sweat! Lace up some sneakers and bring a water bottle for this 20-minute movement bootcamp with Meg Leyen. This will be for all levels of fitness with modifications.  All body weight – no equipment needed!

 

Tax Prep for Nurses & Travel Nurses

May 10, 3:00pm PST/6:00pm EST

Get the 411 on everything Nurses and Travel Nurses need to know when filing taxes. Bring your pen & paper to take some notes on tax tips, deduction benefits and financial advice from Sheneya Wilson, CPA to prepare for your tax filing by May 17th (Tax extension day!)

 

Full Body Stretch & Mobility Work Class

May 11, 11am PST/2pm EST

Fitness trainer and Registered Nurse, Chelsea Flynn guides us through a 20-minute full body stretch and mobility class to increase joint mobility, improve cardiovascular health, and improve flexibility. Grab an exercise mat or towel, no equipment needed!

 

Mental Health Tips & Meditation

May 12, 4:00pm PST/7:00pm EST

Mental Health Consultant/Holistic Wellness Practitioner, Dr. Candyce Briggs discusses the importance for mental health and self-care, especially for Nurses who have endured it all in this past year. Join us in a comfortable space, bring a pillow or blanket to sit on.